ECPA's Rush To Press

Two Lion Fiction Titles Honored with
an INDIEFAB Book of the Year Award

GRAND RAPIDS, MI –Two Lion Fiction titles were honored as winners in the ForeWord Magazine’s 2014 INBIEFAB Book of the Year Awards. Winners were determined by a panel of librarians and booksellers and announced at a special program during the American Library Association Annual Conference in San Francisco on June 26, 2015. Making Marion by Beth Moran won the Gold award for general fiction, and The Traitor’s Heir by Anna Thayer won the Bronze award for fantasy fiction.

After months of editorial deliberation, the winners were selected from more than 1,500 entries in 63 categories. This year’s list of winners includes the Dalai Lama, Lev Grossman, Jeet Heer, Chuck Palahniuk, Zack Whedon, and Georges Jeanty, among others. The winners exemplify the best work coming from today’s indie authors and independent and university presses of all sizes.

The complete list of Foreword Reviews’ 2014 INDIEFAB Book of the Year Award Winners can be found at https://indiefab. 2014/all/.

Kregel Publications is an evangelical Christian publisher that aims to develop and distribute—with integrity and excellence—trusted, biblically based resources that lead individuals
to know and serve Jesus Christ.

Kregel Publications represents Lion Hudson plc of Oxford, England, in the North American market as the exclusive distributor of Monarch Books, Lion Fiction, and Candle Books and as the religious market distributor for Lion Books and Lion Children’s Books.