rush to press news and updates

Three Kregel fiction titles named 2017 Foreword
INDIES Book of the Year Award winners

GRAND RAPIDS, MI – Kregel Publications is pleased to announce that three fiction titles have been recognized as Foreword INDIES Book of the Year Award winners.

In the historical category, Liar’s Winter by Cindy K. Sproles has been awarded bronze, while in the religious category, If We Make It Home by Christina Suzann Nelson took silver, and The Elusive Miss Ellison by Carolyn Miller received honorable mention. Additionally, The Runaway by Claire Wong from Lion Fiction and distributed by Kregel Publications, was awarded gold in general fiction.

The INDIES recognize the best books published in 2017 from small, indie, and university presses, as well as self-published authors. You can view all of the winners at:

Kregel Publications is an evangelical Christian publisher that aims to develop and distribute—with integrity and excellence—trusted, biblically based resources that lead individuals to know and serve Jesus Christ.