ECPA's Rush To Press

The Christy Award program 2017: submission and categories


ECPA and The Christy Award™ advisory board have announced nine submission categories for The Christy Award, the industry’s award program for recognizing excellence in Christian Fiction.

Nominations for the 2017 program will be accepted March 1-31 in these categories:

  • GENERAL (includes women’s fiction and non-genre)
  • VISIONARY (includes fantasy and apocalyptic)
  • SHORT FORMAT (novellas, series)

Submissions are open to works of fiction written from a Christian worldview, published traditionally or independently from January 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017.
Submitting publishers do not need to be members of ECPA.

Committed to the best in Christian fiction

Stan Jantz
ECPA executive director

ECPA acquired The Christy Award™ in 2016 because our publishing members saw the value of this prestigious Christian Fiction recognition program.  With the guidance of the ECPA board and The Christy Award advisory board, our team has mapped out an aggressive plan that will bring out the best in Christian Fiction, culminating in an award celebration event on November 8 in Nashville that will be an industry highlight.

Drawing attention to beautiful stories

Daisy Hutton
Christy Award advisory board
VP and Publisher of Fiction, HarperCollins Christian Publishing

Writers of faith and those who support them should take heart that we live in a time of unprecedented opportunity for authentic connectedness with readers. We must continue to labor to create and support the kind of storytelling that our readers want and need; stories that explore what binds us together as human beings and that explore our relationship to our Creator.

The Christy Award™

MARCH 1-31  |  Submission period
SEPTEMBER 20  |  Finalists announced
OCTOBER 1  |  Early bird deadline for Christy Award Anniversary Gala
NOVEMBER 8  |  Winners announced at The 50th Anniversary Christy Award Christian Fiction Gala, Lipscomb University Ballroom,  Nashville Tenn.