&nbspArtist of the Year Nominees are Casting Crowns, Jason Crabb, Laura Story, Lecrae, and The Isaacs

New Artist of the Year Nominees are Jamie Grace, Dara Maclean, Royal Tailor,
Beyond The Ashes and The City Harmonic
American Idol Break-out Star Mandisa Nominated along with Array of Top Artists incl. Ricky Skaggs, Switchfoot &amp Skillet
For full list of nominees go to www.gospelmusic.org
Awards Show to be Held April 19 at Fox Theatre in Atlanta, Georgia
The Gospel Music Association (GMA) today announced the 43rd Annual GMA Dove Awards nominees at a press conference held at The Georgian Terrace Hotel in Atlanta, GA, which was streamed live at HearItFirst. Nominees were announced by GRAMMY nominated R&ampB artist Montell Jordan, known for his iconic hit &ldquoThis is How We Do It,&rdquo BET &ldquoLift Every Voice&rdquo host CoCo Brother, Daytime EMMY nominated comedian Chonda Pierce, and World Heavyweight Champion wrestler AJ Styles.
Atlanta will host the Dove Awards for a second time at the Fox Theatre on April 19, 2012, following a sold-out show in 2011 hosted by Sherri Shepherd which aired on the Gospel Music Channel and garnered 1.5 million viewers.
The Dove Awards have featured performances and appearances by some of the biggest names in entertainment and sports, including Whitney Houston, Tim Tebow, Sherri Shepherd and Kathie Lee Gifford. It has showcased many of the nation&rsquos leading Christian music artists, including Amy Grant, TobyMac, Michael W. Smith, Kirk Franklin, Casting Crowns, Mary Mary, Third Day and more.
&quotThe GMA is excited to again honor the artists, songwriters and creative individuals in our community through the 43rd Annual GMA Dove Awards&quot said Jackie Patillo, GMA’s Executive Director.&nbsp&quotThis event not only celebrates great work, but provides a platform to further our mission of exposing, promoting and celebrating the Gospel through music.&quot
The 43rd Annual GMA Dove Awards nominees include:
Male Vocalist of the Year
&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp Chris August
&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp Chris Tomlin
&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp Jason Crabb
&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp Kirk Franklin
&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp Steven Curtis Chapman
Female Vocalist of the Year:
Francesca Battistelli
Kari Jobe
Laura Story
Natalie Grant

Group of the Year:
Casting Crowns
David Crowder*Band
Gaither Vocal Band
The Isaacs
For more information, please visit&nbspwww.gospelmusic.org&nbspand www.hearitfirst.com.