ECPA's Rush To Press

New Hope® Publishers Wins Publisher of the Year
Award Honors New Hope’s Outstanding Ministry Partnership with Authors

Media Contact:
Meredith Dunn

(BIRMINGHAM, Ala.) July 2, 2015—New Hope® Publishers is honored to announce its award for Publisher of the Year presented by the Advanced Writers and Speakers Association (AWSA). The award for Publisher of the Year recognizes a Christian publishing house that demonstrates outstanding ministry partnerships with their authors. The AWSA is a professional support group of Christian women in both publishing and speaking. The AWSA celebrated its nominees and winners at the annual Golden Scroll Awards ceremony Sunday, June 28, 2015, in Orlando, Florida. Managing editor Joyce Dinkins was in attendance to accept the award on behalf of the New Hope® Publisher’s team.  Dinkins also received a merit award for nonfiction editor of the year and two New Hope authors, Brenda Poinsett (He Said What?!) and Elaine Helms (Prayer Without Limits), were awarded merit awards for nonfiction.

New Hope® Publisher Judy Patterson responds, “We are deeply grateful to our authors who share our missional goals and whose inspired contributions are reflected in this recognition. New Hope authors are dedicated to missional living, offering words of hope to the hurting, and making an eternal impact in the world for Christ. It is a blessing to be a ministry partner with each author as we work together to accomplish His purposes.”

Dinkins adds: “God is good all the time. At this time, each member of the New Hope® team experiences His goodness through the authors with whom we work, who acknowledge our service in Jesus’ name.”

The mission of New Hope® Publishers is to provide books that challenge readers to understand and be radically involved in the mission of God. New Hope Publishers is the general trade publishing division for WMU®, a missions auxiliary to the Southern Baptist Convention. New Hope Publishers is a member of the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association (ECPA).