rush to press news and updates

Lynette Eason wins
Two AWSA Awards

Ada, Mich. (July 5, 2017)The Advanced Writers and Speakers Association (AWSA) announced the winners of the 2017 Golden Scroll Awards at their annual banquet on Tuesday, June 27, in Cincinnati, Ohio. Lynette Eason won two awards—a Golden Scroll Merit Award for Without Warning, and a Silver Scroll Merit Award for Moving Target. The AWSA is composed of over 450 women in Christian publishing and speaking, and the Golden Scroll Awards recognize superior authors, publishers, and editors. For the complete list of winners, please click here.

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of the Women of Justice series, the Deadly Reunions series, and the Hidden Identity series, as well as Always Watching, Without Warning, Moving Target, andChasing Secrets in the Elite Guardians series. She is the winner of two ACFW Carol Awards, the Selah Award, and the Inspirational Readers’ Choice Award. She has a master’s degree in education from Converse College and lives in South Carolina.

Without Warning by Lynette Eason
(Revell; ISBN 9780800723255; ebook ISBN 9781441236807; $14.99)
When Katie Singleton, a partner with the Elite Guardians Protection Agency, spots blue lights at a familiar restaurant and stops to investigate, she discovers that owner Daniel Matthews has become the target of someone who will go to any lengths to put him out of business. Daniel might be concerned, but he’s not convinced that a bodyguard—and a female one at that—is necessary. A new attack and his niece’s urgings are enough to make him reconsider. He and Katie must figure out who’s behind the intimidation and threats—before a would-be killer strikes again. Witty dialogue and a simmering attraction will have readers flying through this tension-laced thriller.

Moving Target by Lynette Eason
(Revell; ISBN 9780800723248; ebook ISBN 9781441236791; $15.99)
Maddy McKay, a bodyguard with the Elite Guardians Protection Agency, and Quinn Holcombe, the man she loves, awaken in a cement room with no idea where they are. But it’s not long before they realize they are in the clutches of a madman exacting revenge by hunting. His prey of choice? Humans. Now Maddy and Quinn must run for their lives, hoping to find their killer before the next game begins. Because if they don’t win this game, they die. Fast, furious, and flirty, Lynette Eason’s relentless suspense barely gives her readers time to catch their breath.

Baker Publishing Group publishes high-quality writings that represent historic Christianity and serve the diverse interests and concerns of evangelical readers.

Contact: Lynnae Lubbers
(616) 676-9185 x193