ECPA's Rush To Press

Kregel Titles and Authors Honored with AWSA, ACFW

GRAND RAPIDS, MI—Tina and Dave Samples have been awarded a Golden Scroll Merit Award for Nonfiction for Messed Up Men of the Bible, published by Kregel Publications.

The winners were announced Sunday, June 26, by the Advanced Writers and Speakers Association (AWSA) at the 2016 Golden Scroll Awards and banquet at the Duke Convention Center in Cincinnati, Ohio. A complete list of winners can be found online: awsa-announces-golden-scroll- award-winners-2/.

AWSA, the sponsor of the Golden Scroll Awards, is an outreach of Right to the Heart Ministries and consists of over 400 top International Christian Retail Show women authors who both publish and speak nationally.


GRAND RAPIDS, MI –The Aleppo Code by Terry Brennan and The First Principle by Marissa Shrock have been recognized as a 2016 Carol Award finalists.

The winners will be announced August 27 during the gala awards dinner in Nashville as part of the annual conference of the American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW). A complete list of finalists can be found on their website:

The Carol Awards are ACFW’s recognition for the best Christian fiction published by traditional publishing houses in the previous calendar year.

ACFW offers a variety of services and benefits to members in an effort to fulfill its mission to advance Christian fiction by inspiring writers to join with God in the creative process, training them in the craft, and educating them in the publishing industry.


GRAND RAPIDS, MI –Mercy’s Rain by Cindy K. Sproles has been recognized as a gold winner in the 18th annual Foreword Reviews’ INDIEFAB Book of the Year Awards.

Narrowed down from nearly 2,000 entries by a panel of librarians, booksellers, and Foreword Reviews’ editorial staff, the winners in 66 categories are considered the year’s best books published by independent publishers, university presses, and self-published authors. Foreword Reviews made the announcement in a live presentation at the American Library Association Annual Conference. A complete list of winners can be found on their website: https://indiefab. 2015/.

Foreword Magazine Inc. is a media company featuring a Folio: Award–winning quarterly print magazine, Foreword Reviews, and a website devoted to independently published books. In the magazine, they feature reviews of the best 170 new titles from independent publishers, university presses, and noteworthy self-published authors. They are headquartered in Traverse City, Michigan, USA.