ECPA's Rush To Press

Kay Arthur Awarded the 2016 Golden Scrolls
Lifetime Achievement Award

Contact: Linda Evans Shepherd, Advanced Writers and Speakers Association (AWSA), 303 772-2035
CHATTANOOGA, Tenn., Oct, 24, 2016 /Christian Newswire/ — The Advanced Writers and Speakers Association (AWSA), an organization made up of 500 Christian women authors and speakers, awarded best-selling author and Precept Ministries co-founder and Executive Vice President Kay Arthur with their Golden Scrolls Lifetime Achievement Award at her recent Precept Women’s conference held October 22, 2016 in Chattanooga, TN.
Photo: Kay Arthur, left, with Cynthia Simmons, high-resolution version available on request.
The 2016 AWSA Member of the Year, Cynthia L Simmons, presented the award to Kay citing her worldwide audience of 75 million for her Precepts for Life radio, television and online teaching as well as her ten million books in print including her award-winning titles A Marriage Without Regrets, The New Inductive Study Bible and Lord, I Need Grace to Make It Today.
AWSA recently awarded Golden Scroll awards to Christian publishing industry publishers, editors and authors including the Publisher of the Year, which went to Worthy Publishing. Andy McGuire was named winner of the Non-Fiction Editor of the Year, Novel Editor of the Year was awarded to Jamie Clarke Chavez. Author Saundra Dalton-Smith was awarded Nonfiction Book of the Year for Come Empty from SonRise Devotionals. The Golden Scroll Novel of the Year Award went to Lynette Eason for Always Watchingfrom Revell of Baker Publishing Group. The Golden Scroll Children’s Book of the Year was awarded to Michelle Lazurek for Daddy, am I Beautiful? from Pauline Books & Media.
AWSA, founded in 2000 by author Linda Evans Shepherd, is an organization of Christian women communicators, authors and speakers who come together to love, train, encourage and pray for one another. Their Golden Scroll Awards are designed to honor and encourage excellence in ministry. For more information about AWSA see