ECPA's Rush To Press

Irish Meadows Wins Christy Award

Contact: Lynnae Lubbers
(616)676-9185 x193
llubbers@bakerpublishinggroup. com  

Ada, Mich. (July 5, 2016)—The winners of the 2016 Christy Awards were announced on Monday, June 27, by the Christy Award advisory board. Irish Meadows by debut author Susan Anne Mason won in the First Novel category. The Christy Awards were established in 1999 to recognize authors and novels that are outstanding in several genres of Christian fiction. For the complete list of winners, please click here.

Irish Meadows by Susan Anne Mason
(Bethany House; ISBN 9780764217241; ebook ISBN 9781441228567; $14.99)

Brianna and Colleen know their Irish immigrant father expects them to marry well. He’s even insinuated that the future of the family horse farm, Irish Meadows, rests in their hands. Both girls, however, have different visions for their futures. Brianna dreams of attending college. Vivacious Colleen, meanwhile, is happy to marry—as long as her father’s choice meets her standards. When former stable hand Gilbert Whelan returns from college and distant relative Rylan Montgomery visits Long Island, the two men complicate everyone’s plans. As the farm slips closer to ruin, it will take every ounce of courage for both sisters to follow their hearts.

Library Journal said of Irish Meadows in a starred review, “This engaging debut is part historical romance, part family drama, and all about the power of faith and love to move mountains.”

Baker Publishing Group publishes high-quality writings that represent historic Christianity and serve the diverse interests and concerns of evangelical readers.