rush to press news and updates

Four Tyndale House novels nominated for
a 2018 Christy Award™

CAROL STREAM, Ill.— September 20, 2018— Tyndale House Publishers is pleased to announce that four Tyndale fiction titles and authors have been nominated for the 2018 Christy Award™ ( The Christy Award™ celebrates excellence in the art of Christian fiction and honors the power of faith in story.

On September 19, 2018, the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association (ECPA) announced the finalists for the 19th annual Christy Award™. Winners will be announced on November 7 at the Christy Award Gala at Lipscomb University’s Shamblin Theatre in Nashville, Tenn., hosted by bestselling Christian authors Francine Rivers, Charles Martin, Carla Laureano, and Cynthia Ruchti.

Tyndale House Publishers has four titles in the running for a 2018 Christy Award™, across four categories, as follows:

First Novel:

  • Freedom’s Ring by Heidi Chiavaroli


  • Catching the Wind by Melanie Dobson


  • Rule of Law by Randy Singer

Young Adult:

  • The Delusion by Laura Gallier

Karen Watson, publisher of Tyndale fiction, shared, “We are always delighted when the excellent work of our authors is recognized. Tyndale’s long-term investment in bringing impactful stories and skilled, God-gifted authors to the marketplace is an important part of our mission.”

Linda Howard, associate publisher of Tyndale children and youth titles, added, “We are thrilled and honored to have our first book under our new YA imprint, Wander, nominated for a Christy Award. We look forward to attending the gala and supporting both the Christys and our author.”

For more information on Tyndale fiction titles, please visit

The Christy Award™ is the foremost award honoring and promoting excellence in Christian fiction since 1999, and is named for Catherine Marshall’s novel, Christy, which has sold over 10 million copies since its publication in 1967. ECPA assumed ownership and administration of the award in 2017 to focus and grow the unique opportunity of fiction in Christian publishing.

The Evangelical Christian Publishers Association (ECPA) is an international nonprofit trade organization comprised of member companies that are involved in the publishing and distribution of Christian content worldwide. Since 1974, ECPA has strengthened Christian publishing by building networking, information, and advocacy opportunities within the industry and throughout multiple channels so that our members can more effectively produce and deliver transformational Christian content.

Tyndale House Publishers, founded in 1962, is the world’s largest privately held Christian publisher of books, Bibles, and digital media. Tyndale has published many New York Times bestsellers. The largest portion of its profit goes to the nonprofit Tyndale House Foundation, which makes grants to help meet the physical and spiritual needs of people around the world. Tyndale was founded to publish Living Letters, which later comprised part of The Living Bible, a contemporary paraphrase of the Bible that became a global publishing phenomenon. Tyndale now publishes the Holy Bible, New Living Translation (NLT), the translation of choice for millions of people.

TYNDALE and Tyndale’s quill logo are registered trademarks of Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.