ECPA's Rush To Press

Five Tyndale House Publishers Authors Named Finalists
for 2015 Christy Award

Contact: Katie Dodillet

CAROL STREAM, Ill.—April 21, 2015—Tyndale House Publishers is pleased to announce that five Tyndale fiction authors have been named finalists for a 2015 Christy Award, honoring excellence in Christian fiction. These authors have been recognized as finalists in the following categories:


Lisa Wingate, The Story Keeper


DiAnn Mills, Firewall


Susan May Warren, When I Fall in Love 


Randy Singer, The Advocate

Tracy Groot, The Sentinels of Andersonville

The 15th annual Christy Awards celebration will be held on Monday, June 29, 2015 at the Rosen Centre Hotel in Orlando Florida, in conjunction with CBA’s International Christian Retail Show. According to Donna Kehoe, Executive Director of the Christy Awards, “The finalists this year represent the widest group of publishers in the history of the awards and also include an independently published novel. Several of the judges commented on the growing diversity and overall excellence of the novels submitted.” 

Tyndale House Publishers, founded in 1962, is the world’s largest privately held Christian publisher of books, Bibles, and digital media. Tyndale has published many New York Times bestsellers. The largest portion of its profit goes to the nonprofit Tyndale House Foundation, which makes grants to help meet the physical and spiritual needs of people around the world. Tyndale was founded to publish Living Letters, which later comprised part of The Living Bible, a contemporary paraphrase of the Bible that became a global publishing phenomenon. Tyndale now publishes the Holy Bible, New Living Translation (NLT), the translation of choice for millions of people.