rush to press news and updates

Five Tyndale House novels nominated for 2017 Christy Awards™

CAROL STREAM, Ill.— September 22, 2017— Tyndale House Publishers is pleased to announce that five Tyndale fiction titles and four authors have been nominated for the 2017 Christy Awards™ ( The Christy Awards™ celebrate excellence in Christian fiction and honor the power of story.

On September 21, 2017, the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association (ECPA) announced the finalists for the 18th annual Christy Awards™. Winners will be announced on November 8 at the Christy Award Gala at Lipscomb University in Nashville, Tenn., hosted by bestselling Christian authors Chris Fabry, Karen Kingsbury, and Andrew Peterson.

Tyndale House Publishers has five titles in the running for a 2017 Christy Award™, across four categories, as follows:

General Fiction:

  • The Promise of Jesse Woods by Chris Fabry
  • The Undoing of Saint Silvanus by Beth Moore


  • Without Warning by Joel C. Rosenberg

Short Form:

  • Looking into You by Chris Fabry


  • The Alliance by Jolina Petersheim

Karen Watson, publisher of Tyndale Fiction, shared, “We are humbled and honored to have five of our titles and four of our authors as finalists for this prestigious award. We will be present at the gala on November 8, cheering them on.”

For more information on Tyndale fiction titles, please visit

The Evangelical Christian Publishers Association (ECPA) is an international nonprofit trade organization comprised of member companies that are involved in the publishing and distribution of Christian content worldwide. Since 1974, ECPA has strengthened Christian publishing by building networking, information, and advocacy opportunities within the industry and throughout multiple channels so that our members can more effectively produce and deliver transformational Christian content.

The Christy Award™ is the foremost award honoring and promoting excellence in Christian fiction since 1999, and is named for Catherine Marshall’s novel, Christy, which has sold over 10 million copies since its publication in 1967. ECPA assumed ownership and administration of the award in 2017 to focus and grow the unique opportunity of fiction in Christian publishing.

Tyndale House Publishers, founded in 1962, is the world’s largest privately held Christian publisher of books, Bibles, and digital media. Tyndale has published many New York Times bestsellers. The largest portion of its profit goes to the nonprofit Tyndale House Foundation, which makes grants to help meet the physical and spiritual needs of people around the world. Tyndale was founded to publish Living Letters, which later comprised part of The Living Bible, a contemporary paraphrase of the Bible that became a global publishing phenomenon. Tyndale now publishes the Holy Bible, New Living Translation (NLT), the translation of choice for millions of people.

Contact: Katie Dodillet  630.784.5275