rush to press news and updates

Five Kregel titles named 2017 Foreword INDIES
Book of the Year Awards finalists

GRAND RAPIDS, MI – Kregel Publications is pleased to announce that five titles have been recognized as finalists in the 20th annual Foreword INDIES Book of the Year Awards.

Fiction titles recognized are If We Make It Home by Christina Suzann Nelson, Liar’s Winter by Cindy K. Sproles, The Elusive Miss Ellison by Carolyn Miller, and The Runaway by Claire Wong from Lion Fiction; and in nonfiction, Vindicating the Vixens edited by Sandra Glahn.

As part of its mission to discover, review, and share the best books from university and independent publishers (and authors), independent media company Foreword Magazine, Inc. hosts its annual awards program each year. Winners will be decided by an expert team of booksellers and librarians—representing Foreword’s readership—from across the country.

The complete list of finalists can be found at

​​​Dawn Anderson, editor at Kregel Publications, says, “We are privileged to work with some truly standout storytellers. Among so much worthy competition, we are thrilled that the quality of Kregel fiction is being recognized by avid book readers.”

Winners in each genre—along with Editor’s Choice Prize winners and Foreword’s INDIE Publisher of the Year—will be announced June 15, 2018.