rush to press news and updates

Byron Williamson presented with ECPA Chair Award

The ECPA Chair Award was presented to Byron Williamson, former board chair of ECPA, for his service to Christian publishing and the legacy of hundreds of titles representing hundreds of millions of books sold around the world.  Williamson founded Worthy Publishing in 1982, where he conceived and published the 12+ million selling International Children’s Bible (ICB) and the companion version for adults, the New Century Version (NCV). Williamson also founded Integrity Publishers and led both Word and Thomas Nelson during his fruitful publishing career, which included authors Billy Graham, Max Lucado, Charles Colson, Sarah Young, Jerry Jenkins, and many others. ECPA board chair Jeff Crosby presented the award during the ECPA Awards Celebration, alongside current ECPA president Stan Jantz.