ECPA's Rush To Press

Barbour Launches My Heart Belongs Series
A Brand-New Series Created for Readers
Who Love Historical Destinations

Media Contact:
Liesl Davenport
740.922.6045 X 107

“Customers have been extremely positive about the new My Heart Belongs In, historical romance series. Barbour has been a leader in Christian fiction for many years and our customers depend on us to be creative in developing new brands in the fiction category that will be appealing to their customers and drive traffic. The My Heart Belongs In series features inspiring stories with top notch covers from popular authors, so I believe that we have met our customer expectations with this new series.” 

— Bill Westfall, Vice President of Sales 

Uhrichsville, OH— Barbour Publishing is pleased to announce the launch of a new geographically-based romance series, called “My Heart Belongs,” which will highlight interesting historical locations across the country. Kicking off in January 2017 with the release of My Heart Belongs in Fort Bliss, Texas by popular author Erica Vetsch, this series is unique because it exclusively features historical settings. My Heart Belongs will have stories set between 1776 and 1940 favoring the 19th century. Each location is historic and a genuine destination. This series allows the reader to experience the novel in their imagination but then they can also visit the original setting.

The first books in this brand-new series will be written by well-known Christian fiction authors such as Erica Vetsch and Susan Page Davis, but later stories will give new and upcoming authors the chance to shine as well.  Rebecca Germany, Senior Editor for Romance and Women’s Fiction, says “My Heart Belongs In” series will be a place where we can continue to introduce strong authors of historical romance to the market.”

The series will release one title every other month for a total of six new titles per year with no end date in sight. They will be available in both paperback and ebook editions.

Release Schedule:

My Heart Belongs In Ruby City, Idaho by Susanne Dietze – May 2017

My Heart Belongs on Mackinac Island by Carrie Fancett Pagels – July 2017

My Heart Belongs In Shenandoah Valley by Andrea Boeshaar – September 2017

My Heart Belongs In Niagara Falls, New York by Amanda Barratt – January 2018

For more information on the My Heart Belongs Series, view our special catalog on Edelweiss