ECPA's Rush To Press

AWSA 2016 Golden Scroll Finalists Announced

AWSA (Advanced Writers and Speakers Association) announces their finalists for the 2016 Golden Scroll Awards for Publisher, Editor, and Fiction Editor of the Year. The winners will be announced at the 2016 Golden Scroll Awards Banquet to be held Sunday, June 26th  from 11:30 to 2:30 p.m. at the Duke Energy Convention Center in conjunction with Unite the CBA Christian International Retail Show.

Honored for outstanding ministry partnerships with their authors, the Golden Scroll Publisher of the Year finalists are Bethany House of Baker Publishing Group, Leafwood Publishers and Worthy Publishing. Non-Fiction Editor of the Year finalists are Dawn Anderson of Kregel Publications, Pamela Clements of Worthy Publishing and Andy Mcguire of Bethany House. The Fiction Editor of the Year finalists are Jamie Clarke Chavez of, Peggy Schaefer of Ideals Books of Worthy Publishing Group and Jan Stob of Tyndale House.

Other awards to be presented at the Golden Scrolls Award Banquet will include the AWSA Nonfiction, Novel as well as Children’s Books of the Year Awards.  In addition, the AWSA Member of the Year, the Beyond Me Award, as well as the prestigious 2016 Golden Scroll Lifetime Achievement Award will also be presented at the Golden Scroll Awards Banquet.

Kay Arthur will be the keynote speaker with recording artist Babbie Mason delivering the special music and Linda Goldfarb as emcee. Authors Carol Kent and Pam Christian will present awards. Babbie will also perform a parody written by Martha Bolton dedicated to editors and publishers.

The Golden Scroll Awards banquet is open to all authors, editors, publishers, agents, booksellers and other CBA industry professionals. Tickets must be purchased prior to the event.  For more information or to register for the banquet, go to

AWSA is an association of over 400 top ICRS women authors who both publish and speak nationally. It is an outreach of Right to the Heart Ministries. See