Contact: Gwynne Watkins
Director of Marketing ­­­– Church & Ministry
Phone: (800) 741-7721, ext. 3033
Fax: (765) 640-8005

ANDERSON, Ind. — Warner Press is proud to announce that its youth fantasy fiction novel “Hunter Brown and the Eye of Ends” by the Miller Brothers has been awarded a bronze medal in the 2011 Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards in the category of Pre-Teen Fiction – Fantasy. With this award, all three books in The Codebearers™ Series now have received bronze medals in this category in the Moonbeam Awards.

“Hunter Brown and the Eye of Ends” continues the story of teenager Hunter Brown that began in “Hunter Brown and the Secret of the Shadow” and “Hunter Brown and the Consuming Fire.” In this final book of The Codebearers™ Series, Hunter Brown finds that his memory is gone. Now he must fight to piece together the growing puzzle of his past under the constant surveillance of an intimidating detective, who isn’t all that he seems. But what begins as a harmless search for memories quickly leads Hunter into a deadly hunt for his missing father and a lost relic, the Eye of Ends, said to predict the end of the Author’s story.

The Miller Brothers, Christopher and Allan, combine their unique skills as authors and animators to produce stories of faith and fun for families everywhere. In addition to “Hunter Brown and the Eye of Ends, their works include additional novels in “The Codebearers Series™” and the “Heroes of Promise™” series, published by Warner Press. Growing up behind the shelves of their parents’ Christian bookstore, the Miller Brothers learned first-hand the value of faith-based stories. Founders of Lumination Studios, they live in Seattle, Wash. with their families.

About The Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards
The Moonbeam Awards were created by Michigan-based book marketing firm Jenkins Group to bring increased recognition to exemplary children’s books and their authors, illustrators, and publishers. Moonbeam Award winners represent the best books published for children and young adults during the previous year, and medalists receive gold, silver and bronze medals.

Judging panels of librarians, teachers, students, and book reviewers chose medalists in 38 categories, and winning books came from a diverse group of long-established publishers, small presses, associations, and self-publishers. The awards attracted over 800 entries from throughout North America and the English-speaking world, and medals will go to books representing 33 U.S. states, 5 Canadian provinces, and 3 countries overseas.

About Warner Press
Warner Press is a not-for-profit organization that publishes and distributes Christian products, including ministry resources, church supplies, kids’ books and greeting cards that equip churches for ministry and encourage individual spiritual growth. For more than 130 years, Warner Press has been sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ and serving the Christian community worldwide. For more information, visit