ACFW is pleased to publicize the names of the 2011 Genesis semi-finalists. The semi-finalists were the top 20% of the entries in each category.

Since its inception in 2002, the Genesis contest (originally named the Noble Theme) has been the fiction contest for unpublished Christian writers. The contest has a multitude of categories to enter, the opportunity for unbiased feedback on writers’ work by published authors and experienced judges, and the chance for finalists to have their work read by CBA publishing house editors and literary agents. ACFW has been pleased to see previous finalists become published authors.

“The Genesis is the premier contest in the CBA for the unpublished. It’s THE place to get noticed by a publisher.” – Colleen Coble, CEO of ACFW.

Melanie Brasher/ Joy N. Malik (Pen Name)
Candee Fick
Amy Matayo
Christina Suzann Nelson
Robin Patchen
Katy Pistole
Lori Stafford
Elaine Stock
Chris Storm
Delores Topliff

Pepper Basham
Kimberly Buckner
Jeannie Campbell
Ashley Clark
Mary Curry
Tanya Eavenson
Dawn Kinzer
Patricia Lee
Becky Lyles
Susan Mason
Stacy Monson
Sherri Murray
Andrea Nell
Jessica Nelson
Krista Phillips
Julie Pollitt
Julie Vickery
Jennifer Vihel

Lori Benton
Heidi Chiavaroli
Linda Davis
Johnnie Alexander Donley
Marcie Gribbin
Rick Gunter
Nancy Herriman
S.C. Iles
Renee Yancy

Sandra Ardoin
Kay Chandler (double-finaled with two entries)
Rebecca DeMarino
Angie Dicken
Anita Mae Draper
Melissa Jagears (double-finaled with two entries)
Sherrinda Ketchersid
Sarah Ladd
Kathleen Maher
Naomi Rawlings
Marilyn Rhoads
Sherri Shakelford
Brandy Vallance

Emily Ann Benedict
Dianna T. Benson (double-finaled with two entries)
Deanne Durrett
Linda Glaz
Shelley Ledfors
Bob Lyzenga
Bethany Macmanus
Christen Morris
Dave Slade

Emily Ann Benedict
Loretta Boyett
K. Victoria Chase
Sue Harrison
Michelle Lim
Erynn Newman
Rajdeep Paulus
Renee Ann Smith
Pat Trainum
Katie Vorreiter
Jan Warren

Raelene Burke
Patrick Carr
Matt Jones
John Leatherman
Christian Miles
Will Ramirez
Amy Deardon
Dianna Shuford
Holly Smit
Amanda Stevens
T. Neal Tarver

Sally Bradley
Carole Brown
Camille Eide
Normandie Fischer
Julie Garmon
Sara Goff
Marian Green
Cindy Hays
Mary K. Johnson
Katherine Jones
Sarah Layton
Christina Suzann Nelson
Lynda Schab
Karen Schravemade
Patty Slack
Amy K. Sorrells
Michelle Weidenbenner

Pepper Basham
Lori Cecil
Becky Dean
Diane M. Graham
Cleo Lampos
Stephanie Landsem
Teresa Lockhart
Amy Matayo
Nicole Quigley
Chawna Schroeder
Diana Sharples
Kim Vandel

ACFW notes that over the life of the contest, a significant number of Genesis finalists have gone on to publication. "Among them are authors who are now multi-published and whose books appear consistently on CBA and ECPA bestseller lists, and those whose published works receive recognition through readers’ choice and industry-awarded honors. That speaks highly of the role of the Genesis Contest in helping launch author careers."

Winners of the Genesis contest will be announced on September 24, 2011 during the awards event at the ACFW Annual Conference in St. Louis, Missouri.

For More Information
Allison Wilson