Contact: Joy Fabry (

Carol Stream, Ill.— After debuting four e-book only titles in 2011 and a series of seven e-book novellas last summer, Tyndale’s Digital-First program is set to release three new titles in January 2013. This pioneering program gives Tyndale the freedom to publish even more books with emerging authors, thus supplying readers with additional choices in their favorite genres, including the most popular e-book genre: romance.

“We’re releasing our new titles in January because we want to take advantage of the busy after-Christmas e-book downloads from those who receive e-readers and e-book gift cards for Christmas,” says Jan Stob, senior fiction acquisitions editor.

The following titles range from a prairie romance in Wyoming Territory to love and a struggle to survive in the midst of WWII to a frustrated modern-day mom’s journey through amnesia in a humorous yet poignant tale about secrets: Claiming Mariah by Pam Hillman, Where Treasure Hides by Johnnie Alexander Donley, and Mind of Her Own by Diana Brandmeyer. The books will be sold individually for $7.99 each.

Claiming Mariah by Pam Hillman
In light of her father’s death, Mariah Malone sends a letter that will forever alter the lives of her family. When Slade Donovan, strong-willed and eager for vengeance, shows up on her front porch, Mariah is not ready to hear the truth he brings: her father’s ranch was bought with stolen gold. With Slade bent on collecting his own father’s rightful claim, Mariah must turn to God for guidance. And as the days dwindle until the rest of the Donovan clan arrives at the Lazy M ranch, Mariah and Slade must rise above the resentment of their fathers and see their true feelings before greed destroys their futures forever.

Award-winning author Pam Hillman writes inspirational fiction set in the turbulent times of the American West and the Gilded Age. Her debut novel, Stealing Jake, was a finalist in the International Digital Awards and the 2013 EPIC eBook Awards. Claiming Mariah, her second novel, won Romance Writers of America’s prestigious Golden Heart. She lives in Mississippi with her husband and family. Visit her website at

Where Treasure Hides by Johnnie Alexander Donley
Artist Alison Schuyler spends her time working in her family’s renowned art gallery, determined to avoid the curse that has followed the Schuyler clan from the Netherlands to America and back again. She’s certain that true love will only lead to tragedy—that is, until a chance meeting at Waterloo station brings Ian Devlin into her life. Drawn to the bold and compassionate British Army captain, Alison begins to question her fear of love as World War II breaks out, separating the two and drawing each into their own battles. While Ian fights for freedom on the battlefield, Alison works with the Dutch Underground to find a safe haven for Jewish children and priceless pieces of art alike. But safety is a luxury war does not allow. As time, war, and human will struggle to keep them apart, will Alison and Ian have the faith to fight for their love, or is it their fate to be separated forever?

Johnnie Alexander Donley writes stories of suspense, intrigue, and romance set in World War II. Where Treasure Hides won the American Christian Fiction Writers’ Genesis contest for historical fiction in 2011. A history enthusiast and avid researcher, Johnnie has also edited nonfiction manuscripts and textbooks. She is a founding member of the Central Florida chapter of American Christian Fiction Writers.

Mind of Her Own by Diana Lesire Brandmeyer
Who knew making dinner could change your life? Louisa Copeland certainly didn’t. But when the George Foreman grill falls out of the pantry onto her head, resulting in a bump and a mighty case of amnesia, Louisa’s life takes a turn for the unexpected. Struggling to put the pieces together of the life she’s told she had, Louisa may realize that some memories are better left alone.

Diana Lesire Brandmeyer writes historical and contemporary romances. Once widowed and now remarried, she writes with humor and understanding about the difficulty of joining two families in We’re Not Blended—We’re Pureed: A Survivor’s Guide to Blended Families. Diana’s background in education and psychology allows her to reflect on her experiences and encourage others in the midst of struggle.

To learn more about Tyndale House Publishers, visit

Tyndale House Publishers was founded in 1962 by Dr. Kenneth N. Taylor as a means of publishing The Living Bible. It is now one of the premier publishing houses in the industry. Tyndale products include numerous New York Times bestsellers, including the popular Left Behind series. Tyndale also publishes the Holy Bible, New Living Translation, and many other resources for church and family. Tyndale House Publishers is located in Carol Stream, Illinois, a western suburb of Chicago.